Jonny Starwood Update #3: How I got lost in the woods or How I found myself in the woods!


Tonight has been a special night for me. I have come to the conclusion that I can’t save the world. Maybe thats why I am so happy. The guilt that the world’s doom is my fault and that if I don’t do something the world will explode! Maybe its the fear that I will explode. I don’t really know. I do know this though dream is destiny. I have a dream that the world will live in hope that we can create a better place. Its the stink of this place we call America that really gets to me. The stink that one man can change the world. I think maybe Obama is realizing what kind of mess we are really in. Maybe its not the politicians that are corrupt but the people that put the money into the politicians. I can see Obama now sitting in the room with Hillary and other candidates really believing he could change the world. Then someone whispered in his ear and said “You want to change the world and get elected you got to let us endorse you” November 5th rolls around and the people who got him elected are like, “Now that your presidented and we got you elected and all you got to do some stuff for us”. This is the downfall of the american people. The believe that money will fix everything. That is why I play the lottery. The chance that any random American can have the chance at billions of dollars. I think maybe we play so we can get out of our old lifes. Make a new one because we have the money! I know I am going to win! Is that a bad prophecy. In some way loads of money will come my way and I will have the choice to live the star life. Will I choose it? No I will not! I will create something with it that will change the world. The power in self rather then the power in nothing. I will be rich by accident and people will wonder why me. Then they will see what I create and realize wow this dude did something! Maybe I will just die here on the Appalachian trail and no one will ever remember me. No that is not whats going to happen. I have a long hike to the next town so I will keep you updated. Maybe with this powerball ticket I bought tonight I will win or my dream will fade to the wastelands and my dreams will be sucked dry from me while I wait for the ride out of here. Maybe destiny isn’t real and Dr. Booshka is just some crazy guy with an idea. I think though thats how life starts. A dream and the realization that your dream got you somewhere. I guess only time will tell my friends!

-Jonny Starwood

Leave a Reply

